Never before have I felt like experiencing all of these things and not growing up.  Could it be that I’ve been offered a second chance to make up for all of the life that has passed me by without truly living it?  I don’t quite understand.  I just don’t know if I’ve ever felt this way, and it’s so different from what I’m used to.  But, somehow, I’m really excited by it.  I think, I really need to embrace it, truly.  I think that is the way to become who I want to.  If it’s not right, then I think I will be able to tell that it isn’t.  But, I have to try.

(Every now and then) My insecurity would surface 
(This is not good) I’ve gotten caught up in your pace again 
(Before I knew it) I almost can’t even understand my own feelings anymore

Leave a Reply

