Feels like all these “formless” feelings are there waiting to be spilled out, but I don’t know what to write to really give them form.

Being on campus yesterday and blending in together with all the students was…interesting.  Being on Social Dance 2 though, if only for a day, felt great!

I may be returning back to some semblance of being “on top of things”.  I don’t think I’m quite on top yet, but it feels as if I’m sort of climbing up there and it’s only a matter of time.  Or, I’m already there and it just hasn’t quite stabilized yet?  In any case, there is no real bad feeling anymore.

I do wonder, how come I feel more “lonely” than I used to.  Ironically, maybe it might be because I am more surrounded by people at work now.  I know from my experience last year in Munger, that my extremely introverted nature meant that I was actually quite more at peace when I was just living by myself, than when I was in a dorm–even a quiet dorm such as Kimball–with other people around.  I don’t really think it’s because I’m lovesick or anything, but I think I find myself wanting to be held a bit more often than I remember before.  I think it’s maybe because of what I just mentioned…could be.

Leave a Reply

