Random thing about Hong Kong: While I was there I found the elusive Signo DX 0.38 that I have always wondered about (didn’t see it in Japan).  I had brought along my regular Signo 0.38 to draw comics and stuff (Sayuri’s Melody!), so I got to compare them directly and I’m pretty sure they are EXACTLY the same–no differences in the pen body, the ink cartridge, nothing at all.  Writing felt the same too–maybe even slightly slightly slightly worse but that may have been my imagination or that particular pen.  So I’m pretty sure it’s just a labeling difference…literally the only thing different is the writing on the cap and the labels.

Leave a Reply

