OHC186

http://compo.thasauce.net/rounds/view/OHC186

You have come down with a case of Disco Fever. It’s terminal. Write your swan song. You have an hour to live.

My entry: http://compo.thasauce.net/files/DDRKirby_ISQ__-_Terminal(OHC186).mp3

Another case of me going “whatever I don’t really care about the theme because I already have ideas in mind”.  This week I wasn’t feeling like making a super-serious legit entry so I decided to try my hand at using Famitracker.  I’ve never done an OHC using famitracker before, so this was fun!  Definitely more fun than doing OHC using LSDJ, just because LSDJ stuff takes forever.

It actually turned out a lot better than I expected!  There were some annoyances about forgetting things and having to correct them and rerender, but in the end it turned out all okay and I did a fairly decent post-mixing/mastering job as well considering how little time I spent on that.  Anyways, it’s a pretty catchy chorus, and I did it all using 2A03, no expansion chips!  I think I’m getting a better hang of channel usage–I want to try a 1xLSDJ track again at some point now…

Leave a Reply

