I find it kind of fascinating how as we grow older, we get worse and worse at dealing with things naturally as they come up.  We essentially become more skilled at procrastination.  …in other words, we get lazier.

While getting lazier is really nothing new to me (case in point: my entire college–no, really my entire educational career as a whole), it’s still kind of fascinating.  Nowadays I even catch myself marking some emails as unread sometimes, so I can handle them later.  I’m going to put my foot down right now and declare that to be inexcusable, and unreasonable, and a dangerous habit that I’m going to quit.  Because it makes me feel bad, is anti-Timm[ie], and really there’s no reason to do it.  This kind of this is really quite important to me, so…

Leave a Reply

