OHC181

http://compo.thasauce.net/rounds/view/OHC181

Whatever you’re doing, you’re not getting anything done. Tonight’s theme is Wasting Time.

My entry: http://compo.thasauce.net/files/DDRKirby_ISQ__-_WAT_U_DO__NO_GET_NETHING_DUN(OHC181).mp3

My bonus entry: http://compo.thasauce.net/files/DDRKirbyISQ_-_Thank_You_OHC(OHC181).mp3

Acuity was over at my place this week, so my main entry was a collab with him.  In addition, my other friend suggested that we try to make use of his MIDI keyboard, so I borrowed that like 5 minutes before compo started and got that set up.  We decided to basically just start in C, at 120 BPM, and do =whatever= and then combine our work at the end.  I used the keyboard to noodle around a lot, but funnily enough I’m so used to sequencing by hand that it actually seemed slower and more cumbersome than just using a mouse.  At around 6:45 I had Acuity transfer his stuff over to my computer so I could splice it in and add some transition stuff, and then we added some more noodling around, like the part at the end where both of us are playing on the keyboard at once, lol.

Nothing that notable, really, but just kind of a whatever fun entry.  The section at like 5:13 is pretty cool though.

My bonus entry is a massive mashup/megamix of OHC entries that I made over the past week.  It’s a huge tribute to OHC, that I decided to do since it’s my 200th song ever produced.  There’s a lot of really cool/funny/awesome stuff mashed up in there that OHC vets will recognize.

Leave a Reply

