The Little Things

Today before Japanese class I had two things to do–one was drop off something at old union, and another was to drop a letter off to the post office to send out.  I decided to drop the thing off at old union first because I didn’t know exactly where it was and I didn’t want to be late to class–I could always mail the thing later.

But, as I biked past the post office, I thought I saw someone that I might have recognized.  I still just parked my bike in front of old union and started taking a few steps……but then I changed my mind, doubled back, and started walking to the post office.  A few steps away, that girl stepped out and we saw each other and said hi to each other.

I don’t even know that girl’s name, to be honest.  I’ve seen her from social dance, and she seems friendly, but we hardly know each other.  But you know, that was totally worth it.  Maybe we’ll see each other again…maybe we’ll even become friends.  Whether or not, regardless, it was a little thing that mattered.

Leave a Reply

