After overhearing another conversation about MMOs, I think back upon the terribly, TERRIBLY one-sided “pros vs cons” discussion we had in our CS181 class (I should have weighed in vehemently, but didn’t…).

One of the given cons: “they’re addictive.

One of the given pros: “at -least- you’re interacting with other people.”

For the record, I must state the two following things: I consider addictiveness in games to be a good thing.  I VALUE it.  And in regards to the other one, can you not even comprehend the value that there is in single-player games?  ARRGgghhhh…..

really should have shown them a piece of my mind.

Leave a Reply

