OHC146

http://compo.thasauce.net/rounds/view/OHC146

It can be scary to go somewhere you’ve never been, far away from home. Maybe it’s an emotional disconnect and unfamiliarity. Tonights theme is “Distant and foreign.”

My entry: http://compo.thasauce.net/files/DDRKirby_ISQ__-_Penrose_Device(OHC146).mp3

Well, this week I meant to do awesome chiptune stuff, inspired by Electric Children, but I felt really meh at what I made.  The groove part was pretty good, but once we got into the UNTS section I felt like everything was pretty uninspired.

It was still well-appreciated, but it didn’t feel good to me.  Which is okay…it happens.  Heck, sometimes I even get 1st place for entries that I think are yucky.

But, I think I might take this as an opportunity to try out using a tracker and see where that takes me =D

Leave a Reply

