I have a final at 3:30PM and I haven’t even printed out the notes.  But it doesn’t matter, because I just passed a different sort of test with flying colors.  Kiki, I couldn’t do it without you.  Look at how far I’ve come…look at how far I’ve come.

Twin angels, will stick together…forever…even if only in spirit.  It’s wonderful to be able to communicate something directly to someone using only your eyes and the slightest of head motions.  It’s wonderful to have someone understand you in that way.

Screw the final.  Screw it, I say.  I’ve got bigger fish to fry.  Like my happiness.  This is the new and improved Timm[ie], the one who sets his foot down and says “enough!”

=====

Lately I’ve realized that social dance can be a single-player game as well.  And sometimes, dare I say it, it’s even better that way.  I should probably be careful not to take advantage of it too much (I didn’t tonight, which I’m glad I didn’t), but no longer am I just going to sit out on dances that I want to participate in but don’t have a partner for.  I’m not going to sit back and nervously contemplate my own insecurities and lack of self-confidence.  No, no, no.  That’s all silly.  I’m just going to go out there, free of any partner, free of any restrictions, free of any expectations, free of any judgment, and just spin around, eyes half closed, listening only to the music and paying only enough attention to the people around me to weave in and out of them, almost effortlessly.  Just like glowsticking at Fanime last year.

Leave a Reply

