freehanding confidence = shot

bleeeeeh.  i did some freehand practice tonight to prepare for performing tomorrow.  I’ll be fine and people will like it just fine but I’m not really happy at where I am right now.  The creativity wasn’t flowing; I was getting stuck in stale moves and transitions.  Next time I freehand I need to just focus on not even dancing at all but going really slow and flowing into new things.  I guess next time I’ll listen to some downtempo music to help me think harder.

edit:
actually, you know, watching my latest vid, my freehand isn’t -that- bad.  I still need to really get better, but I think today was just worse than usual.  I’ll just call it a fluke.

Leave a Reply

