forgot to mention that i screwed up group set.  blah.  Had a memory fart and flinched on a move, though I tried to push through the mistake as best possible so that it wouldn’t show.  I think I did pretty good at masking it, to be honest.  Except it distracted me and I completely forgot a kick later–d’oh!  Oh well, it was hopeless anyways–better to mess up during group set than one of my taiji forms, hehehe.

edit: plus we had two point deductions, one for not having enough people and another because michelle lost her shoe (oops).  also, I didn’t feel so bad about messing up after I saw all the other group sets and realized that quite a lot of people did flinches and little messups.  i was actually kind of surprised.  so that made it feel not so bad.

Leave a Reply

