Popularity

What is this even in the visual novels I play I am becoming a girl.

===

In my time knowing J I often often think about the stark contrast between her popularity and my invisibility. I’m probably envious sometimes, but…not really that much, since I know if I had her popularity I’d be horrified. I’ve often theorized that one of the reasons (not the only reason) for this gravitation is because people who talk more tend to become more popular. The corollary, then, is that this doesn’t apply to the online world at all, since look at how much I spew out online, eh?

Okay, maybe the analogy is a bit broken anyways because if I said the kind of things I say online, in real life, perhaps it wouldn’t change anything at all.

This week’s OHC entry was a big success. I’ll post about it later, of course. I’ve also got another freehand vid coming, as I decided to have a short session in my room because I had some time to kill and because I haven’t sticked (or is that GLOWSTUCK xD) in awhile.

Tomorrow’s Friday, meaning wushu practice! Sillily (haha, sillily…that’s gotta be one of the funnest words I’ve made up in awhile…though, would it be sillily or sillyly?) enough, I’m actually looking forward to it. Guess it’s because I’m one of the better members now so I feel good about it. Funnily (sillily?) enough, my basics and such have gotten a lot better since -after- I quit wushu and started doing taiji. Probably because I’ve always taken taiji more seriously, and because I push myself a lot more in taiji, and because there were periods of time when I was practicing 3 times a week. Gotta hurry up and learn Chen style too, that’s gonna be fun.

Also, my hair is getting longer…meaning both that it’s starting to look worse and worse =/, but also meaning that it’s long enough to tie back, yay! *sigh* what am I gonna do!? Still waiting for Sayuri to come out and make herself known, but I’ll get around to that later.

Is it bad that I can only think of girls who are popular, and not boys? I somehow hope that’s just because of my own favoritism and not a rule in general. Those kinds of thoughts are wholly unavoidable, though I try anyways.

Leave a Reply

